NFL Week 4 Selections

Embed from Getty Images

We’re at the quarter pole of the NFL season already. Wow, time sure does fly when you sit back and watch football for 10 hours every Sunday. I continue to stink at making selections, but at least the Eagles picked themselves off the mat last week.

Last Week 7-9

Season 19-27

Ravens at Steelers The Pick: Ravens -3  So much for a “marquee” Thursday night game. The 0-3 Ravens travel to the Big Ben-less Steelers. I just can’t see Baltimore going 0-4.

Jets at Dolphins* in London  The Pick: Dolphins -2 I doubt I’ll be waking up early for this one.

Jaguars at Colts  The Pick: Colts -9  If the Colts don’t blow these guys out, I’m done thinking about them as a legit contender in the AFC.

Texans at Falcons  The Pick: Falcons -7   I will be adding Julio in daily fantasy this week.

Panthers at Bucs  The Pick: Bucs +3.5 I just don’t believe in the Panthers

Giants at Bills The Pick: Giants +5.5  The Bills win a nailbiter here.

Raiders at Bears  The Pick: Bears +3  I know the Raiders are fun to watch again, but if Jay Cutler and Alshon Jeffrey are back this week, I think the Bears get off the snide.

Eagles at Redskins The Pick: Eagles -3.5  Weather permitting, as everyone is closely monitoring Hurricane Joaquin Phoenix. I think the Eagles win this week, and they might even attempt a deep pass or two!

Chiefs at Bengals  The Pick: Bengals -4.5  Big Red needs this one, but Cincy is too good.Plus, Alex Smith just isn’t good enough.

Browns at Chargers  The Pick: Chargers -7.5 I’m officially not picking San Diego on anymore road games. I will keep picking them at home against the Browns, however.

Packers at 49ers  The Pick: Packers -9.5  Aaron Rodgers should have an easy day.

Vikings at Broncos  The Pick: Broncos -7  Teddy Bridgewater against the Denver defense on the road? No thank you.

Rams at Cardinals  The Pick: Cardinals -7  The Cardinals are the best team in the NFC.

Cowboys at Saints  The Pick: Cowboys+4.5  I said before Dallas will tread water without Romo and Bryant. That means I think they will win this one, with a banged up Drew Brees on the other side.

Lions at Seahawks  The Pick: Seahawks -10  I have to start Matt Stafford in fantasy this week because Brady has the bye. I’ll be taking a loss I think.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

