Worthless NFL Wildcard Predictions

A fairly underwhelming slate of Wild Card games is about to get underway. It’s underwhelimg because A) the Eagles aren’t playing and B) none of these games is really intriguing. The best game is likely either Ravens-Steelers or Colts-Bengals. But I can’t say I’m fired up to watch either.

Before I get to my playoff picks let me first post my season total. Season:103-87-7. This does not include almost two full weeks worth of picks. In week 17, due to general apathy, I didn’t bother making picks. And Thanksgiving weekend, I only picked the Thursday games and forgot to pick the Sunday games.

Let me also revisit my awful preaseason Super Bowl pick. Saints over Colts. Yikes. At least one of those teams made the playoffs, but I must say I don’t have a good feeling about them going far.

My weekend selections:

Cardinals at Panthers  The Pick: Panthers -5.5  I just can’t see Ryan Lindley winning this game for Arizona. 

Ravens at Steelers  The Pick: Steelers -3.5  The Steelers are starting someone named Josh Harris at running back in LeVeon Bell’s absence. I still think they win, as the Ravens have a brutal pass defense. The only hope for Baltimore is that the wet weather in the forecast netralizes the Steelers passing attack. 

Bengals at Colts   The Pick: Bengals +4  My mild upset of the weekend. I know the Bengals don’t have A.J. Green, but the Colts are just brutal. They haven’t been right on offense, since early November.  I think Cincy can ride it’s strong running game to victory in this one. 

Lions at Cowboys  The Pick: Dallas -7  The Cowboys look pretty good right now. I don’t trust Matt Stafford to keep the Lions offense in this game. 

Leave a Reply

