Beer Review: Samuel Adams White Christmas

White ChristmasThe holidays aren’t over until I’m out of this delicious winter brew.  One of my favorite Sam Adams selections and definitely my favorite out of the winter variety pack (slightly edging the Winter Lager).

White Christmas  is a flavorful golden ale, that is rich on spices. Most notably, cinnamon and nutmeg.   It also lists orange peel as an ingredient so there is a bit of an orange taste that can remind some of Blue Moon.

It’s crisp and refreshing with a solid aftertaste. No bitterness at all.  It actually tasted the same when drinking out of the glass or bottle.

I have two of these bad boys left and I just may hang on to them as long as possible.

I’ll give this a 9/10 on my beer tasting scale. I’ll be going to another beer tasting at Xfinity Live and hopefull discover another winter favorite to make not of for next year.

Leave a Reply

